Building a resilient IT infrastructure for a fintech company from scratch

Miloan Ukraine is a financial company issuing loans for bank cards online on the site https://miloan.ua

The number of simultaneous sessions on the site -
Number of Integrations -
Speed of loan issuance - 15 min

What problem was addressed?
Build a flexible, scalable, secure IT infrastructure that will provide rapid growth and support for an online project.

Solution:

From the very start of this project, it was clear that special attention should be paid to the safety and accessibility of the online site. The business IT architecture was designed to be fault-tolerant. At the first stage, to reduce the cost, the servers were deployed in one copy, but everything was prepared for duplication upon first request. At the moment, all the root nodes of the project are raised in two copies, and in the case of technical work or the failure of one element, the business does not stop. A mandatory element that controls the network perimeter of the project is Fortinet's Next-Generation Firewall. Our experts have configured all the necessary rules. To protect the online part of the project, it was proposed to use CloudFlare.

After the launch of the product, issues of data analysis became relevant, so we developed data marts (Datamart), which are used by all departments of the customer to receive timely reports and forecasting. The Datamart architecture allows all business users to work with reporting and not be dependent on developers. Dashboard visualization is implemented using Power BI.

At the moment, our team provides IT support for the business, we use proactive monitoring tools for server infrastructure, integration protocols and the site. Fast recovery from failures is possible thanks to a configured backup system, new information is saved every 15 minutes. And all requests from users come, are processed and executed in the Service Desk system.

Построение отказоустойчивой ИТ-инфраструктуры для финтех компании с нуля

Miloan - финансовая компания, выдающая кредиты на банковские карты онлайн на сайте https://miloan.ua

  • Количество одновременных сессий на сайте -
  • Количество интеграций -
  • Скорость выдачи кредита - 15 минут

Задача, с которой обратился клиент:

· Построить гибкую, масштабируемую, безопасную ИТ- инфраструктуру, которая обеспечит быстрый рост и поддержку онлайн проекта

Предложенное решение:

С самого старта данного проекта было понятно, что особое внимание следует уделить безопасности и доступности онлайн площадки. ИТ-архитектура бизнеса проектировалась отказоустойчивой. На первом этапе, для удешевления, сервера разворачивались в одном экземпляре, но все было подготовлено для дублирования по первому требованию. На текущий момент все корневые узлы проекта подняты в двух копиях и в случае технических работ или выхода из строя одного элемента, работа бизнеса не останавливается. Обязательным элементом, контролирующим сетевой периметр проекта, стал Next-Generation Firewall от Fortinet. Нашими специалистами были настроены все необходимые правила. Для защиты онлайн части проекта было предложено использовать CloudFlare.

После запуска продукта актуальными стали вопросы анализа данных, поэтому мы разработали витрины данных (Datamart), которые используются всеми отделами заказчика для получения своевременных отчетов и прогнозирования. Архитектура Datamart позволяется всем пользователям бизнеса работать с отчетностью и не зависеть от разработчиков. Визуализация дашбодов реализована при помощи Power BI.

На текущий момент наша команда обеспечивает ИТ сопровождение бизнеса, мы используем в работе инструменты проактивного мониторинга серверной инфраструктуры, протоколов интеграций и сайта. Быстрое восстановление после сбоев возможно благодаря настроенной системе резервного копирования, новая информация сохраняется каждые 15 мин. А все запросы от пользователей поступают, обрабатываются и выполняются в системе Service Desk.